I think it's official- life has gotten boring. Even with all the excitement and anxiety I feel for all the littles, life seems to be missing something. School work isn't very challenging, and since I'm not being challenged, I'm unmotivated to try. I keep turning in assignments last minute and not trying. I look at every test like I have other tests to make my grade up, but I really don't. As I flip through my planner with packed weekends and assignments coming up, nothing seems to stress me out. Life is going on, and I'm starting to feel like a zombie just going through actions without heart.
It's going to be two years that I've been in Alpha Phi Omega. Two years. That's half of a typical college experience. How on earth did time go by so fast? Let's be honest, even though I'm not graduating for at least another three years.. will I even be around that much? Will I even want to step up? I want two positions.. but those are the ones people tend their AphiO career in. Dang it, what do I really want to do.
I want to step up, but to be honest, I need to make my decision by Sunday when nominations are being taken. I could just do Rush Chair, since I didn't get the position before. Maybe I'll be ready for it now. Although, maybe I can do something bigger, something better. But EXCOMM seems so scary.. Dang it, I honestly don't know, and I'm constantly thinking about what I want to do.
Then again, am I focusing too much on me? What about others surrounding me? I'm doing that thing where I forget there are people around me again.
No comments:
Post a Comment