4/20
Watched Jomar's show. I really do have this thing where I want to be recognized for things I do.. I should probably work on that.. Canceled plans for the special meeting. Went to special meeting, then activation. Pretty lame day. Was butt tired from staying up late to grade those finals from the night before. I'm excited & honored I was able to do part of the binders even though they said PA's wouldn't touch the binders. Heheheh :)
---
4/21
I guess there's a new layout to Blogspot.. pretty weird if you ask me. Milk tea milk tea milk tea.. too much, now I'm wide awake. Who's idea was it to go to Verde? Ahh, next time I don't fall into peer pressure. No big milk tea for me. I can't handle it.
Note to self: Be careful who you believe because they may not believe it themselves. They might just be planting ideas in your head.
For sure no EXCOMM for me, but I am heavily considering having a little. Still editing my college life plan soon, but I'm fairly thrilled about all of it.
Politics, politics, politics. Sometimes APhiO can really suck, but in the end, the Chapter does what the Chapter wants. I wish I was able to say something... but it's hard when I'm so biased. This is the first time I've abstained in my life. I can't say I'm completely happy, but I'm not super duper pissed. I guess I'm just upset at the Chapter for... doing what the Chapter does.
----
4/22
Nominations today. Got nominated for Treasurer, Leadership, Friendship, Service, PR, Secretary, and Membership. I think the Chapter has a little too much confidence in me. Way more than I have in myself. It's funny 'cause I always get nominated every semester, but this semester it was for like.. everything. A lot of times people keep telling me that I have a lot of potential, and it's such a waste that I'm not on EXCOMM. I guess they're right, but then again, who's to say I'm ready for it? I think I rather just stick to my college plan that I'm still planning out. I'll do it when I have more time, but I am really considering picking up this semester :) I hope I like PT/PE though..
----
4/23
A SEED HAS BEEN PLANTED IN MY BRAIN. I wanna go PT/PE eventually, but Andrew convinced me that I should have a little before I do it 'cause how am I supposed to mentor a whole bunch of people if I have no experience mentoring one person, but today Brian was saying how not having a little would be beneficial. People keep telling me to run for everything, and they keep asking me to be my Co, I'm not sure if people really want me to, or they actually see me in positions.
So even though I'm miserable writing another paper, I rather be miserable than extremely bored. These past few weeks, I've
been rather bored with my life. It's weird, but I'm happy to have
assignments and have APO become busy all over again. What would I do
without my college life :)
Issue Brief, SWOT Analysis draft, Multi-cultural potluck this week. Awards for the pledges. I'm excited and APO Banquet this week :)
Gotta start working on AACF Banquet, especially the food. And Senior Night!
I guess this semester I'm unintentionally taking steps towards event planning, hehe. I kind of sort of really want to do programing board for AS next semester :) And technically speaking, it's volunteering, so no commitment. Depending if I like it or not, I'll go for programming director. If I don't like it, then I'll probably go for EXCOMM.
I can't believe my twin is going to do EXCOMM before me :( I don't mean to be jealous, but I'm not going to lie.. I kind of am. Yes, I can do it 'cause I've been nominated, and it's my fault for respectfully declining everything, but.. I've been planning this for a very long time, and he's never considered EXCOMM that seriously before, where as I think of it too seriously. That's just how we are though. He's the chill, carefree one, and I'm the planner. Funny 'cause Brent was just saying how I'm the only little who has gone for leadership positions. Looks like my twin is about to do it, and I know he's going to win. I should be proud, I am proud, I guess. I have a lot of confidence that he'll do fine, but man.. I always thought it'd be on EXCOMM and he'd be the support. Now the roles have switched. That's how it usually is.
Been considering getting my DSLR at the beginning of summer so I can practice all summer. Might be a reality if twin gets historian. Plus I can help Mel out with OOTD pictures if she wants to do it. I really want to go shopping this summer and buy clothes that I actually like to wear. I'm really tired of solid colored v-necks.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment