Monday, February 28, 2011

Another person has never had me so happy, I'm so serious. It scares me how I think of who we are exactly because honestly, there's no title, but I don't really feel a need for a title. It's weird though.. I see a future with him. He's really the only person I don't see as temporary... and I've never felt that before.

Today I thought about getting a pet together. Nothing like a dog.. that's a really big commitment. I was thinking something more permanent than a fish. Maybe a hermit crab. Or an amphibian, but he doesn't like those. I don't know.. it's just an idea, but I like it and he likes it. I find it strange how similar some of our views are, but it's really nice. He likes modern houses, and I do too, but I'd never want to actual live in one, but we do have similar taste when it comes to interior design. It's nice that he appreciates Crate & Barrel as much as me. I like how Nameless Bear and Ken make up our very own happy family. I like how I don't have to pretend to be anything I'm not, how he accepts me for me.

We watched Just Go With It, and it was really cute. I really liked it. & more than anything, watching a movie with him was unlike any other experience. I think subconsciously I wasn't enthusiastic about watching movies with him because that's what Kevin and I used to always do, but this was so much more different. It was... better than anything I imagined. I found myself turning to look at him a lot. Sometimes he'd be watching the movie, but other times, we was looking at me. We kissed, and looked into each other eyes, and... oh my gosh, I swear people probably hated us for that, but honestly, I didn't even care because he makes me so happy. So before the movie began, I went to the bathroom, and supposedly on the way back, I had the biggest smile on my face. I didn't even notice until he said something, but I guess I was just so excited to with with him after that short amount of time. Hehe. And we had a cooking contest where we didn't really cook, and I most definitely won. And I like how he always asks if I'm thirsty, or ask if I'm tired. He's so considerate. I like how he kisses me on the cheek, I know it's kind of elementary, but it's so adorable, and it's so genuine. I love it. I like how I still get super embarrassed, and more than anything, I really like him. A lot.

I really like holding his hand. I feel like it comes so natural. When I was with Kevin, I always grabbed his hand. I usually had to think about grabbing it. Kevin and I didn't hold hands much. I thought about that today, and I realized that it was because of this one moment. We were walking from his house to campus, and I grabbed his hand, and I remember he just kind of let go/lightweight threw it away and said it was too hot to hold hands. At the time, I guess I just agreed, and I never said anything, but I guess I was just kind of timid about holding hands after that. It's weird how I remember a lot of moments like that.. where I felt like I did something wrong even though I didn't really do anything.

No comments:

Post a Comment