Wednesday, January 9, 2013

I interviewed for the bookstore, and got hired the day of. I've already started working seasonal at the book store, and so far I really like it. (Okay, so honestly, I just had a training day, but it reminds me a lot of CD, so I have a really good feeling about it) Tomorrow is going to be a good day. I can feel it. I'm excited to go to work. I'm excited to meet new people. I'm excited to have my first job which was solely because of me. I'm the one that found the job, filled out the application, and aced the interview. This job, although temporary, is my job. Dang it. I feel like I'm becoming a work nerd. Yet another thing to add to my list of nerd specialties. Hehehe. I'm a nerd :(

My application process for the other job, however hasn't gone as smoothly. I originally applied in the beginning of December. Since I was referred from a friend, I was scheduled for an interview this week. I showed up, but my application was lost. I wasn't able to interview for the position. Since I met one of the managers, he recommended me applying again. So today I tried applying again, and we'll see how that job goes. I'm not stressing it. If I don't get it.. well, I don't have much free time next semester anyways. & I have my seasonal job anyways. If I get the job, then I'll be happy too. I see this as a really good opportunity to learn more and broaden my horizons. However, nowadays, that's how I view everything. 

About a month ago, I interview for a class on campus which focuses on leadership development. I GOT IT. I'm really excited to learn more about being a leader because honestly, there so much I want to do, but I'm lacking the knowledge. The workload for this class though.. I already know it's going to be a lot. But I'm excited. Like.. really really excited. Again this is one of those things that I did myself. I took the initiative. I didn't ask anyone to try with me. I don't know anyone who's done this before. I'm proud of the person I'm becoming. 

I have dreams. I have goals. I have things I want to accomplish, and I feel as though everything is slowly falling into place. Maybe having a blog isn't something I should really do. I don't have the time for it. But if I really want it. I should be able to make it work. 

Looking at everything I am taking on this semester, I can feel the breakdowns. I can see the stress. However, instead of being completely scared, I'm actually kind of sort of really excited. 

Bring it on, Spring Semester.

No comments:

Post a Comment