As much as I enjoy bumming and staying in my PJ's all day while doing nothing.. I also enjoy being busy and having things to do. I'm tired of doing nothing. I need activity. I need action. I need interaction.
Saturday, January 12, 2013
Wednesday, January 9, 2013
I interviewed for the bookstore, and got hired the day of. I've already started working seasonal at the book store, and so far I really like it. (Okay, so honestly, I just had a training day, but it reminds me a lot of CD, so I have a really good feeling about it) Tomorrow is going to be a good day. I can feel it. I'm excited to go to work. I'm excited to meet new people. I'm excited to have my first job which was solely because of me. I'm the one that found the job, filled out the application, and aced the interview. This job, although temporary, is my job. Dang it. I feel like I'm becoming a work nerd. Yet another thing to add to my list of nerd specialties. Hehehe. I'm a nerd :(
My application process for the other job, however hasn't gone as smoothly. I originally applied in the beginning of December. Since I was referred from a friend, I was scheduled for an interview this week. I showed up, but my application was lost. I wasn't able to interview for the position. Since I met one of the managers, he recommended me applying again. So today I tried applying again, and we'll see how that job goes. I'm not stressing it. If I don't get it.. well, I don't have much free time next semester anyways. & I have my seasonal job anyways. If I get the job, then I'll be happy too. I see this as a really good opportunity to learn more and broaden my horizons. However, nowadays, that's how I view everything.
About a month ago, I interview for a class on campus which focuses on leadership development. I GOT IT. I'm really excited to learn more about being a leader because honestly, there so much I want to do, but I'm lacking the knowledge. The workload for this class though.. I already know it's going to be a lot. But I'm excited. Like.. really really excited. Again this is one of those things that I did myself. I took the initiative. I didn't ask anyone to try with me. I don't know anyone who's done this before. I'm proud of the person I'm becoming.
I have dreams. I have goals. I have things I want to accomplish, and I feel as though everything is slowly falling into place. Maybe having a blog isn't something I should really do. I don't have the time for it. But if I really want it. I should be able to make it work.
Looking at everything I am taking on this semester, I can feel the breakdowns. I can see the stress. However, instead of being completely scared, I'm actually kind of sort of really excited.
Bring it on, Spring Semester.
Friday, January 4, 2013
I have my blog name. All that's missing is.. the actual blog. And the motivation to start a blog and actually do it.
Today I spend my New Year's doing service in San Mateo. It's weird to me that I didn't do anything for New Year's. In the past, I've done sleep overs and whatnot. However, this year was different. With no sleep over for me to attend, I spend my New Year's Eve alone at home. As I watched television and the clock came closer and closer to 2013, I got kind of mellow. My first New Years being 21, and I didn't even celebrate with alcohol. Or with people, for that matter.
My New Year's Eve was spent watching Les Miserables for the second time around. This time, I paid closer attention and I was very engaged in the movie. My allergies, however, got the best of me. Towards the end of the movie, I started sneezing multiple times. My eye became watery and itchy. I was honestly pretty miserable (How fitting. Look at the movie I saw). By the time I got to the car, I took out my contacts and put on my emergency glasses (I recommend everyone that wears contacts put an extra pair of glasses in their car. It's saved me multiple times). I went to Khol's after the movie, my eye still in pain. By this time it was watering insanely. I also had a giant headache and felt overheated. Overall, not a very fun experience. By the time I came home, I was famished, but didn't feel up to making anything. So I guess overall, I felt really miserable for the last day of 2012. But I will tell you this- at about 11:55. I got a text telling me to go onto Skype. So overall, I got to spend my New Year's countdown with someone after all.
Rediscovering music.
#delayedpost
Today I spend my New Year's doing service in San Mateo. It's weird to me that I didn't do anything for New Year's. In the past, I've done sleep overs and whatnot. However, this year was different. With no sleep over for me to attend, I spend my New Year's Eve alone at home. As I watched television and the clock came closer and closer to 2013, I got kind of mellow. My first New Years being 21, and I didn't even celebrate with alcohol. Or with people, for that matter.
My New Year's Eve was spent watching Les Miserables for the second time around. This time, I paid closer attention and I was very engaged in the movie. My allergies, however, got the best of me. Towards the end of the movie, I started sneezing multiple times. My eye became watery and itchy. I was honestly pretty miserable (How fitting. Look at the movie I saw). By the time I got to the car, I took out my contacts and put on my emergency glasses (I recommend everyone that wears contacts put an extra pair of glasses in their car. It's saved me multiple times). I went to Khol's after the movie, my eye still in pain. By this time it was watering insanely. I also had a giant headache and felt overheated. Overall, not a very fun experience. By the time I came home, I was famished, but didn't feel up to making anything. So I guess overall, I felt really miserable for the last day of 2012. But I will tell you this- at about 11:55. I got a text telling me to go onto Skype. So overall, I got to spend my New Year's countdown with someone after all.
Rediscovering music.
#delayedpost
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)