Saturday, August 6, 2011

I woke up at 8AM today. It's currently 9:20, and I'm still lazing in bed. I went to bed at like, 5 too. That Thai tea... I should have resisted. But I was happy that I was able to stay awake to Skype rather than just fall asleep. Even though that happened eventually.

I feel so exhausted, but I really need to get up because I want to get to SJ by 12, and I want to curl my hair again!

I think I'm currently really into curling my hair. I've done it twice in like, the past week, and it's kind of fun. I've always liked curly hair, and now I'm figuring out how to do it by myself. Hehehe. So exciting. Speaking of curly hair, I did it the other day, and I was also wearing a nice outfit, so I felt super trendy. Well, not super trendy, but I felt nice about how I was dressed. I think I realized how much more confidence I have when I dress nicely. Yes, I do realize that's kind of shallow, but it feels nice to look nice.

It's weird though because things like that remind me of Kevin. Because well, lately I've been getting into shopping. Which is both good and bad cause I HECKA need new clothes, and I actually hate shopping. (I'm riding the shopping wave for as long as possible). Anyways. All this kind of reminds me that I shouldn't dress for other people. I have so many items in my closet that I personally don't like because I bought them because Kevin liked them. Or I bought them because I though Kevin would like them. I do admit that it's a little weird shopping for myself after a while, but I am starting to enjoy it a little. It's a learning experience

BTW, got my JULY PAYCHECK, sucka. I'm so excited. But honestly, and I told this to my mom, this paycheck is kind of recovery from all the money I spent on Kevin. I know once I deposit it... it really isn't going to do much of anything for my bank account because I spent so much money. Not only on him, but last semester in general. Hah.

Applied for two jobs in SJ. Need to apply for another, then I'll be happy. I really need a job though.. like, for real this semester.

I'm good at diverting attention away from me. And honestly, that's probably how I'm going to live the rest of my life.

I haven't blogged in a while, and I don't journal anymore, so I haven't had much of any way of remember what's been happening in my life.. I read somewhere to make CD's every month or so because a song sparks memories during that time. Maybe I'll start making playlists or something. That might be better.. I should start downloading music again 'cause I kind of miss music.

1 comment:

  1. Dude, never shop/dress for anyone but yourself. If you don't feel comfortable wearing something you dislike, how are you going to feel good about yourself?

    Good luck on the job hunt :)

    ReplyDelete